How To Remove A Remembered Account On Instagram

Last Updated : Dec 22, 2020

How To Remove A Remembered Account On Instagram

In this article we will show you how to remove a remembered account on Instagram, on any app, if you tap log out, you'll be signed out of your account. To sign back in, you will need to re-enter your login details unless you use Android Oreo introduced autofill feature. But with Instagram, things are different.

To save you from the trouble of recalling your login info, Instagram keeps you signed in easily. You will an option 'Continue as' on the Instagram app login screen.

At times, that's a little daunting. I'm sure you need to ask why this isn't a practical solution, as anyone keeping your phone and directly login to your Instagram account. But then how does one uninstall login info from Instagram or stop it from logging into the app automatically?

Well, Instagram, there is some way to do this. Here I'm going to tell you how to delete remembered Instagram accounts.

Step By Step Guide On How To Remove A Remembered Account On Instagram :-

Remove Account :-

When signed in the app or website will take you to the Instagram login page. Here you can find two options—Log in as and Remove. If you click the first one, you will be logged in automatically as Instagram saved your info.

If you need to delete the login data, tap Edit. A pop-up appears asking you to confirm the operation. Click the Delete icon. Once you do that the next time you want to log in, you'll have to feed the login info.

Log Out From All Accounts :-

In the same way, if you have several accounts on Instagram and you tap Log out of all accounts, you will have the option of saving login information. You cannot specify and pick a specific account.

When you log out, you'll see several accounts on the Instagram app home screen. Tap the three-point icon next to the one whose info you want to erase, and select Remove from the menu. This will delete the account information from your phone.

Clear Application Data :-

If the above methods are not working, you can also clear the data for the Instagram app to delete the login info. Clearing data will not delete any Instagram photos that are live on your profile. However, if you have allowed the option to save a copy to your gallery, those copies of the Instagram photos on your computer will be removed using this process. So move them to another folder before you follow this process.

To clear data, here are the steps:

  • Open device settings on your Android device and go to the Apps menu, and there you will find Application Manager.
  • Open application manager and in that you will see all the installed apps in your mobile. Under all apps, tap on Instagram.
  • You will now enter in manage application setting of Instagram. Tap on Storage button followed by Clear storage or Cleared data in manage application setting page.

Conclusion :-

By following all these methods now, you have successfully cleared Instagram application data in your mobile phone.

And by following these steps, you can remove remembered accounts on Instagram and next time, whenever you try to log in Instagram, will not autofill your login credentials. I hope this article on how to remove a remembered account on Instagram helps you.

Latest Articles