How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Twitter
Last Updated : Nov 19, 2021
IN - Twitter
In this article we will show you how to know if someone blocked you on twitter, getting blocked by someone is legit the most annoying thing and not knowing if someone blocked you tops that up.
Blocking someone on twitter is very easy, It only takes a few clicks. Twitter doesn't notifies if someone has blocked you, It's upto you to find out. You can find it out very easily if you think someone has blocked you on twitter and we will show you how!
First let's see what happens when someone blocks you.
- You'll not be able to follow them
- Their tweets and posts will not be visible to you
- You will not be able to message them.
- You will not be able to tag them in any post.
Step By Step Guide On How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Twitter :-
- Unlock your phone and open the app tray. Now click on the "Twitter" icon which is of course a blue tweeting bird. The process is same in every device so it does not matter if you have IOS or android
Now on the home feed, You'll see a magnifying glass icon on the bottom of the page, Tap on it. This will open the search page.
- Enter the username of the person who you think have blocked you on the search bar. Their name will appear in the search result if their profile is public, look for their name in the results and tap on it. If you do not remember their username, try searching for their real name.
If the person who you think have blocked you has a private account then their name will not be there in the search result. In order to find a private account you will have to open twitter on the web using your desktop or mobile. Open the twitter.com website in the browser and enter that person’s username in the URL. For example if the person is Talkerstech_com then type Twitter.com/talkerstech_com
- If you are still not able to find the person, then you can try this one final trick. All you have to do is to go through the following or followers list of someone who’s mutual friends to you. You’ll be able to find that person in your mutual friend’s following or followers list.
- Now that you have found them, click on that person’ name and open their profile. If you see a follow button in their profile but you don’t recall unfollowing them then that person has blocked you and to confirm that you can try following them again, when you will follow them twitter will display a message ”You have been blocked from following this account” and you will know if you are blocked or not.
In this article we showed you how to know if someone blocked you on twitter. I hope this article on how to know if someone blocked you on twitter helps you. We are glad to know you chose us for answers to your query.