How To Delete A Delivered Snap
Last Updated : Oct 19, 2021
IN - Snapchat
In this article we will show you how to delete a delivered snap, do you want to delete a snap that you didn't meant to send but anyway got delivered? If you did, you might be looking for a solution in order to delete it.
After an update in the year of 2018, Snapchat permits it's users to delete snaps. Before 2018, user's does not have this flexibility.
If the snap is shown as "Delivered", it means the person hasn't opened your snap yet. But if the snap is shown as "opened" in the chat box to whom you have sent the snap has already viewed it, then there's no going back.
Give below is a step by step guide to delete a sent Snap. Check this out!!
Step By Step Guide On How To Delete A Delivered Snap :-
- Open Snapchat on your mobile.
- After the application is opened, click on the chat icon. In your chats, search for the person to whom you have sent the snap and want to delete it.
Once you get to see that user, you will see a arrow marked in colour red as Delivered if any snap is sent by you.
- If the snap in the chat box is shown as "Delivered", it showcase that the individual to whom you have sent this snap hasn't opened it yet, which is a good sign.
- However, if the snap in the chatbox is shown as "opened", it means that the individual to whom you have sent the snap has already opened it.
- Moving on, if the snap is shown as Delivered, you can delete it before it's seen. Simply, tap and hold the snap you have sent.
After holding that particular snap, an option will occur on your screen as "Delete". This option permits to get rid of the sent snap immediately. Click on Delete option to delete the snap.
- In case you are deleting a sent snap for the very first time, a pop-up message will occur on your screen.
- The pop-up note tells you that when you delete a snap, this app will try to destroy it from its servers.
- However, this formula may not be quite applicable, if an individual has a poor internet connection or an older version of Snapchat.
- Although, deleting a snap will definitely.
- Hence, if you delete a “Delivered” snap, it will be permanently deleted, and the individual can't open it any longer.
In this last step, after you clicked on the Delete option, a message will appear on the chatbox which informs the other person to whom you have sent the snap that you have have deleted a snap.
Let me demonstrate it with an example.
For example, if an individual's name is “a”, the message, “a deleted a snap” will occur in the chatbox.
It means that the snap sent by "a" has been successfully deleted from both sides.
I hope this article on how to delete a delivered snap helps you and with these easy steps as mentioned above, it is quite easy to delete a sent snap on snapchat.