How To Delete A Business Account On Pinterest
Last Updated : Apr 16, 2022
IN - Pinterest
In this article we will show you how to delete a business account on Pinterest, in case you do not want to be a part of a Pinterest business account you can simply delete your business account.
When you delete your business account on Pinterest all the related boards that you have created and saves are deleted along with the pins. You can easily delete the business account on Pinterest from desktop or mobile applications.
Step By Step Guide On How To Delete A Business Account On Pinterest :-
- Open the official Pinterest website on your browser.
- Login to your account by entering your valid email id and password.
- In case you do not have a Pinterest account you can easily create one by entering your email address, password and age.
- You can also create your Pinterest account with the help of Facebook id and Google.
- After successfully login into your account click the Downward Arrow place next to profile icon at the top right corner of the Pinterest homepage.
- A drop-down menu will appear on your screen which will show various options named Add account, setting, business access, tune your home feed, request feature, get help, and log out.
- Select- settings.
- On the next screen you will see various tabs at the left panel. Tabs are public profile, personal information, account management, home tuner, claimed account, social permission, notification and others.
- Click the account management tab.
- Under account changes you will see three options named convert to a personal account, deactivate account and delete your data and account.
- Now in order to delete a business account on Pinterest simply click the last option named delete your data and account.
- A pop-up box will appear on your screen which will inform you that deleting your account means that you cannot get any pins or board back. It will delete all of your interest data.
- In order to confirm the procedure tap continue.
- After pressing continue you need to select the reason for which you are deleting your business account on Pinterest.
- After selecting the reason click the options send email.
- Now Pinterest will send you an email along with the link which will confirm the deletion of the business account.
I hope this article on how to delete a business account on Pinterest helps you and in this article we covered an essential guide on you can delete your business account on Pinterest and the steps mentioned above are detailed and easy to follow and implement.