How To Cancel Facebook Ad Payment

Last Updated : Nov 18, 2021

How To Cancel Facebook Ad Payment

In this article we will show you how to cancel Facebook ad payment, Facebook is the social media platform used by people all over the world to connect with their loved ones. Facebook is not only a social media platform it has also become a social marketing platform.

It is used by millions businesses all over the world. Facebook provides a great exposure to a business because of the huge number of the users present in the platform. Using Facebook you can advertise your product to your potential customers.

Facebook ads are targeted to users based on their user profile and internet activity on other apps. You may have noticed that Facebook starts showing you ad for the stuff you were looking for on Google a moment ago.

This happens because the third party websites share your data with Facebook so that it can show you the ad for exactly what you are looking for.

To advertise on Facebook you first need to set up a payment method, there are two ways to pay on Facebook first is Automatic billing and the other is manual billing.

In automatic billing you add a credit card or PayPal and setup a maximum billing amount then as you run ads, the cost of the ads gets add up and the amount gets automatically deducted from your credit card once it reaches the maximum amount.

With manual billing you have to manually add the certain amount in your Facebook account and the cost of the ads will be deducted from that amount.

There are many ways to cancel the ad payments. You can cancel the amount directly by going to your bank website but this very risky as you can get in legal trouble if you owe Facebook money and still cancel the payment.

The easiest way to cancel the payment is by removing the ad account. When you remove the ad account Facebook automatically charges the money for the existing ad and then removes your ad account.

Step By Step Guide On How To Cancel Facebook Ad Payment :-

When you remove your ad account, all your ad campaigns stop and you don’t have to pay for ads anymore.

Facebook does not allow users to permanently delete the ad account but instead they can deactivate it. If you wish to reopen your ad account then you should pause it instead of deactivating. Follow the steps given below to deactivate your ad account on Facebook.

  1. Open the Facebook website and login to your business account.
  2. Select the Business and then click on the Square dots icon in the left navigation. Now click on the Business settings in the opened menu.
  3. In Business settings locate Accounts and then click on Ad accounts
  4. Now select the ad account you want to deactivate. On the top of the ad account page you will see Deactivate button. Tap on it.
  5. Now select or type the reason why you are deactivating your ad account and then confirm. Your ad account will be deactivated. It may take Facebook 2-3 days to completely deactivate your account.

Conclusion :-

It is best to remove the ad account if you wish to cancel the ad payment for your Facebook account. In this article we showed you how to cancel your ad payment by removing the ad account. I hope this article on how to cancel Facebook ad payment helps you.

Latest Articles